FUDCon Brno 2008

Day 3

Today I laughed for my rest of my life. It was a learning day too but laugh had the leading part.

In the hackfest sessions I learned to write working spec files and to create rpm files. Thanks to Thomas Woerner who pointed me a good tutorial and debugged my spec file I am now in place to package a simple program. I am so excited. Thank you very much. 🙂

I also got a brand new hackergotchi thanks to Nicu. Yesterday, Dimitris took me some pictures and today Nicu edited the best one and made my hackergotchi. Thank you Nicu, great work!

After hackfest a small group of 14 people disited to go and visit Brno. We were very lucky because we had Martin to show as the way and teach us Brno’s history. Brno is a beautiful city with many amazing old buildings and the smell of mystery in the air.
After the sight scenes we ended up at a beautiful pub where we had a great lunch and a lot of beer of course. We had a great time there with many different discussion point, many jokes and a flash fight (2 flash lights against another 2 flash lights).
Dimitris ordered a pig knee and ate it all (huge meal). I forgot to tell you that Dimitris is partly vegetarian.
For sure today was FUDCon’s greatest day.

FUDCon’s coolest motos-lines:
Unknown: “Next FUDCon must be at Amsterdam because there we have many ways to relax”
Dimitris, Diego and later on myself: “Better, Stronger, Faster!”
Nicu: “Size doesn’t matter” (especially at the bathroom)
Dimitris: “Christos, don’t push the red button”
Dimitris: “I am a vegeterian”

Pictures from FUDCon at Flickr

5 responses to “FUDCon Brno 2008”

  1. Hi,

    I am trying to learn something more about packaging (the fedora way) – could you please point me to the tutorial you are speaking about?

    TIA

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.